Skip To Content


‘Foundation’: Cherry Jones, Brandon P. Bell Among 8 Cast For Season 3 Of Apple Series

March 21, 2024

EXCLUSIVE: Apple TV+ has rounded out the ensemble cast for Season 3 of sci-fi series Foundation, adding Emmy winner Cherry Jones (Succession), Pilou Asbæk (Game of Thrones), Synnøve Karlsen (Last Night in Soho), Cody Fern (American Horror Story), Brandon P. Bell (Dear White People), Tómas Lemarquis (Bladerunner 2049), Yootha Wong-Loi-Sing (Really Love) and Leo Bill (Becoming Elizabeth) will join returning stars Lee Pace and Jared Harris as new series regulars. They join previously announced Oscar winner Troy Kotsur (CODA) and Alexander Siddig. Foundation hails from series co-developer/executive producer/showrunner David S. Goyer.

Based on Isaac Asimov’s trilogy, the series chronicles the saga of The Foundation, a band of exiles who discover that the only way to save the Galactic Empire from destruction is to defy it. It follows the stories of four crucial individuals transcending space and time as they overcome deadly crises, shifting loyalties and complicated relationships that will ultimately determine the fate of humanity.

Season 2, which wrapped in September 2023, picked up more than a century after the Season 1 finale, with tension mounting throughout the galaxy. As the Cleons unravel, a vengeful queen plots to destroy Empire from within. Hari, Gaal, and Salvor discover a colony of Mentalics with psionic abilities that threaten to alter psychohistory itself. The Foundation has entered its religious phase, promulgating the Church of Seldon throughout the Outer Reach and inciting the Second Crisis: war with Empire.

Jones plays Foundation Ambassador Quent; Asbæk portrays Warlord; Karlsen plays Bayta Mallow; Fern is Toran Mallow; Bell plays Han Pritcher, Lemarquis portrays Magnifico Giganticus; Wong-Loi-Sing is Song; and Bill plays Mayor Indbur.

Foundation, produced by Skydance Television, is  showrun and executive produced by Goyer, with Bill Bost, Jane Espenson, Leigh Dana Jackson, Roxann Dawson, David Ellison, Dana Goldberg, Matt Thunell, and Robyn Asimov also serving as executive producers.

Asbæk is repped by UTA and Art Management. Karlsen is represented by the Independent Talent Group, and Anonymous Content. Fern is repped by CAA and 3 Arts Entertainment. Brandon P. Bell is repped by UTA and Anonymous. Lemarquis is repped by Independent Talent Group. Wong-Loi-Sing is repped by Gersh, No19 Talent Management, and Felker Toczek Suddleson Abramson McGinnis Ryan LLP. Bill is repped by Curtis Brown Group. Jones is repped by WME.